Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for December 30th, 2020

WoW: In 2020, I Asked….

In 2020, I asked…

I asked for strength

And Life gave me difficulties to make me strong.

I asked for wisdom

And Life gave me problems to learn to solve.

I asked for balance

And Life gave me overwhelm to learn to set boundaries.

I asked for patience

And Life sent me challenges beyond my control.

I asked for prosperity

And Life gave me a brain and brawn to work.

I asked for work

And Life gave me the ability to be creative.

I asked for courage

And Life gave me danger to overcome.

I asked for self-control

And Life gave me temptations to learn to say, “No”.

I asked for love

And Life gave me people in need.

I asked for clarity

And Life gave me chaos to teach me focus.

I asked for success

And Life gave me failures to teach me perseverance.

I asked for a healthy perspective

And Life gave me plenty of times to laugh at myself.

I asked for favors

And Life gave me opportunities.

I asked for help

And Life gave me a mirror.

I received nothing I wanted

And everything I needed.

As we enter the year 2021, we have an open space to create whatever we want. Our lives will be as we make them through our own choices. May our actions, reactions and inactions reflect the lessons we have learned from this past year.

Although we are alone in our personal growth, let’s never forget we are in this experiment called “Life” together. Let’s support one another, care for one another, forgive one another (and yourself, too). Everyone did the best they could, (including you). Remember, there are only two reasons to go to the past…to learn from it and to bring along some nice memories. Let’s let 2020 go and open our hearts and welcome in a brand new year.

Happy Healthy New Year Everyone!

Read Full Post »